British System

Foundation Stage:

NAC Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) is secured, caring venue that supports learning as well as playing. The school is equipped with facilities to help students to develop their fine and gross motor skills. EYFS curriculum is flexible with clear and comprehensive learning objectives. Students are exploring the world by being engaged in different learning activities. Besides our Reading, Literacy, Numeracy and Science, we offer Music, Art, Arabic and Physical Education classes.


Key Stage One:

Years one and two curriculum is building on the skills and learning experience our students were exposed to in the foundation stage. Literacy, Numeracy, Science/Health, Humanities, Art, ICT, Music and Physical Education plus French/German or Spanish, Arabic and Religion are taught at this level. These subjects are introduced to students through differentiated learning activities to ensure the maximum benefit for each and every student.


Key Stage Two:

Years Three to six program includes Reading/Language, Numeracy, Science, Humanities, Art, Drama, Physical Education, French/German or Spanish. Students should also study Arabic, Religion and Arabic Social Studies (starting year 4) to meet the Ministry of Education requirements. At the end of year 6, students undergo a Check Point Exam. This exam is considered a summative assessment that help the students to understand their progress aver the six years.


Key stage Three:

In Key Stage 3, the curriculum is designed to build on what has been studied in the Primary Stage. At the end of Year 8, students will sit for another check Point Exam. At this point, students will be ready for the IGCSE program. In Year 9, students will study the Core curriculum and will sit for the Core exam which is a preparation for Year 10 to study the Extended Curriculum.



To complete the IGCSE, students are required to be examined in 8 or more subjects along with AS/a levels and the choice based on the universities requirements. In addition to the IGCSE subjects, students are required to study Arabic, Religion and Civil Studies to meet the Ministry of Education requirements.